Futile Device

I just wannna curl up and hide under the blanket all day listening to this. And maybe cry a bit.

 

 

It’s been a long, long time. Since I’ve memorized your face
It’s been four hours now. Since I’ve wandered through your place
And when I sleep on your couch, I feel very safe
And when you bring the blankets, I cover up my face

I do… Love you
I do… Love you

And when you play guitar, I listen to the strings buzz
The metal vibrates underneath your fingers
And when you crochet, I feel mesmerized and proud

And I would say I love you. But saying it out loud is hard
So I won’t say it at all. And I won’t stay very long

But you are life I needed all along. I think of you as my brother. Although that sounds dumb

And words are futile devices.

Leave a Reply

