We All Try

I believe Jehovah Jireh. I believe there’s heaven, I believe in war. I believe a woman’s temple. Gives her the right to choose, but baby don’t abort. I believe that marriage isn’t, between a man and woman, but between love and love. And I believe you when you say that, you’ve lost all faith. But you must believe in something, something, something. You gotta believe in something, something, something

I still believe in man. A wise one asked me why. Cause I just don’t believe we’re wicked. I know that we sin, but I do believe we try. We all try, the girls try, the boys try. Women try, men try, you and I try, try, we all try

I don’t believe in time travel. I don’t believe our nation’s flag is on the moon. I don’t believe our lives are simple. And I don’t believe they’re short, this is interlude. I don’t believe my hands are cleanly. Can’t believe that you would let me touch your heart. She didn’t believe me when I said that I lost my faith. You must believe in something, something, something.

You gotta believe in something, something, something.

Try to believe (just try).

I do believe, I do believe.

Frank Ocean.

Leave a Reply

