Pijar

Beware, corny level = TINGKAT DEWA.

I’ve always been quite discreet bout my personal project. Strictly posting it to my design blog, or that other blog, or even path (just because le partner in crime is there, so I can tag him). But this one is so fucking special. My favourite, my baby. Am so proud of this one, feel like posting it everywhere I can. It’s now my desktop background, my iphone wallpaper, and I’m going to print it out, frame it and hang it in my room.

I love the song, it’s one of my favourite songs (yesss I’m that shallow), or maybe it hits too close to home. That day I was so busy at work, such a full on day, it was non-stop. Since the boss and le programmer were gone for a meeting, I was being mono and listened to “Walau Habis Terang” the whole day. Somehow I got this image in my head and started to doodling around. I remembered I couldn’t wait to go home and immediately started it. I had so much work to bring home that day, but I couldn’t resist the temptation. I decided I had to do this first, so I could get it out of my head and focus on work. Voila. It’s done.

There was a lot of adjustments to be made. Pretty anal about some stuff, the stars’ placement, the opacity of the layers, the shadow, stars’ brightness, yadda yadda yadda, the list went on and on and on. I couldn’t seem to stop until everything feels right. I stopped after two hours. I looked at it and I fell in love. Couldn’t stop looking at it, even until now.

Ladies and gentlemen, allow me to introduce you to … Pijar.

Pijar (visual)

Di antara beribu lainnya kau tetap.. kau tetap.. kau tetap.. benderang…

Leave a Reply

