Absorb Everything!

Got a book signed by Vince Frost, briefly spoke to him. Fan-girl-ing to the max when I bumped to Eko Nugroho. Managed to keep my cool and said hi to Anya Brock. Saw a talk by Stephen Castledine and i decided he is WA design god! Went to Melbourne and saw Henrik Kubel’s presentation, came up to him and managed to have a proper conversation without shaking. Last but not least, went to Noma Bar’s presentation and it was fucking amazing! The bonus was: bumped into Stephen Castledine and said “I saw you on the last event, I think you are amazing and you were the best speaker that night!”. He blushed and said, “Thank you so much, that’s very nice of you” and patted me on the back! HA!

Best thing is, it all happened in the last 3 months. Met all this crazy talented people, got so inspired to the point where it’s overwhelming. I feel lucky and I know I don’t say this enough but I wanna thank God for being so kind to give me all this opportunities. 2015, here’s to a year of being a sponge! Absorb everything! Huha!

Leave a Reply

